No, really…

by girlwithaknife

I’m not that good.  The lovely Gemma appears to disagree and sent me a completely undeserved “One Lovely Blog” award of appreciation.  It comes with a few rules, but I’m going to be a wet blanket and only observe the first two:

1) Thank the person who nominated you and link them in your post.

Thanks for the recognition!

2) Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.

Here goes nothin’:

1.  When I started medical school, I had a list of specialties that I didn’t want to go into.  Surgery was number one.

2.  The first time that I first-assisted on a case during med school, I knew I was in trouble.

3.  My alternative career choices for medicine were to be an astronaut or a journalist.

4.  I wanted to be the next Christiane Amanpour but later realized that I would have been a terrible journalist.  I would have quit because the editors messed with my writing too much.

5.  I would have also been a terrible astronaut.  I’m a nervous flyer.

6.  I didn’t eat chicken for a full year after doing a dissection in high school.  We were dissecting a cat and the muscles looked way too similar.

7.  I think Scrubs really is the most accurate medical show.  Not only were the generally quite accurate on the medical facts, they also captured the emotion quite well – the minor victories and losses that we experience in the hospital everyday.  Though I have yet to reenact West Side Story in the halls.

